Tyler Poole Memorial Concert

In April,  I was asked to be a vendor at the Tyler Memorial Event. I said yes and then asked what it was about, I was told about a wonderful young man (Tyler Poole) that lost his life in a car accident right after they graduated high school & his friends put this event on every year to raise money for the Tyler Poole Scholarship Fund and also to help with the medical bills of a dear friend Travis Casper. I was so excited to be part of this. There were so many vendors on hand with hand made items and they also held a  Fashion show with all the latest summer fashions from “Vestique”. LOVED the boots they just go with anything!!!

   I met “Milla” first with those show stopping baby blues and then her family, Ryan Lentz & Linzy Sides-Everyone who knows me knows I had to ask all the meanings and stories behind the tatoos. I find them sooo interesting.  They did not mind chatting with me and telling me all about them…Cool kids!!! Here I caught them snuggling while enjoying the music. They also went around and had his friends to write down what they remembered most about Tyler on paper and made a slideshow with it. What an awesome group of young people coming together to raise money  for his Scholorship and “Honor” such a wonderful friend and young man that was taken to early from them. Thank You for letting me be a part of this event~

Renda

This entry was posted in Events, Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tyler Poole Memorial Concert

  1. Katie Moss says:

    Wow I had chills reading this! I wish I knew about it in April, I would love to come out!

Leave a Reply

